Our Reviews

A substantial amount of our work comes from existing clients or from professional referrers. We request feedback from all our clients and the vast majority rate us as “excellent” or “very good” and “would recommend us” to friends and family. Set out below are some of the many testimonials we receive on a daily basis. Josiah Hincks really are a trusted firm of legal advisors in Leicestershire.

Here's some of our latest reviews

“Extremely happy with Jessica. Absolutely perfect!!” -18/01/19
“As Always .., Jessica provided a exceptional service and always a pleasure to work with. This is the 5th project that Jessica has worked on. Highly recommendable young lady. Well Done Jess!!” UP – 05/02/19
“From first contact through to closure, Josiah Hincks were so helpful and professional. Excellent service – LP-14/03/19
“The whole experience of selling my property and buying a new property was made extremely stress less by your friendly front of house staff and especially by Sue Oswell for putting me at ease and dealing with everything very professionally with care and friendliness. Thank you all.” – JS-5/3/19
“Knowledgeable, helpful, always available, good value” – TH-25/02/19
“Absolutely an amazing team of people. Very professional, supportive and made us feel that our case really mattered. Excellent doesn’t rate them highly enough. THANK YOU!” – MSK-17/02/19
“The help understanding and the professional manner was wonderful. Thank you all especially Louise Heafield-Smith and the reception staff who ere helpful.” – SW-7/2/19
“We were very pleased with the service provided. I however found it strange never to have met our solicitor but did everything via post/phone which all worked very smoothly and well. THANK YOU – Definitely recommend” – GTM -11/1/19
“I was pleased with the way in which my case was dealt with and gave me peace of mind. Thanks to Steven Mather for handling of the said case and putting me at ease.” – SI-10/1/19
” Always happy with the service I received fro Josiah Hincks” – TM 17/01/19
“Service from start to finish was outstanding, we would recommend them to everyone. Fantastic friendly staff” – TF -19/1/19
“Everyone I met at Josiah Hincks was courteous, friendly and helpful. I will certainly contact the firm on further legal matters and recommend them to friends” – JR-14/1/19
“Both Sue Oswell & Matt Thom were very helpful and efficient. Issues that arose were dealt with as quickly as it had come up. Brilliant friendly service & would recommend Josiah Hincks to anyone! MH-22/1/19
“Natalie Biggins was extremely helpful & professional at all times, I can not recommend her more highly.” – GP-29/1/19
“i was completely happy with the friendliness of your reception staff and was made to feel very relaxed and stress free with Sue throughout the sale of my house and the purchase of a new one. Cannot than her enough for her understanding” JS – 2/01/19
“Very happy with staff and service we have received” IC – 28/1/19
“From my first telephone inquiry everything went quickly and smoothly. I felt confident in the service” – SS- 29/1/19
“Very Excellent service. Everything explained to me I was worried about doing but was made to feel very relaxed. – DS – 22/12/18
“My mother had moved into a care home & was selling her home. We wanted a legal partner who would be sympathetic to her position and circumstances. Josiah Hincks did everything we had wished for. GM – 30/11/18
“Just a quick thank you for making it all happen” -SC – 27/11/18
“Very Efficient, Professional and friendly not starchy” BW-12/11/18
“Excellent service from Start to Finish”- PF -14/11/18
“very happy with everything. Pleased it is in your Vault” – PJ -14/11/18
“The first lady we met with was excellent, also the two gentlemen good. The lady on reception was very good making you feel welcome. No complaints”. MK 01/11/18
“After the catastrophic experience I had with Furse Sander, I found Sue Oswell to be extremely efficient and sympathetic to my situation and got things moving very swiftly. Many thanks”. SB 05/10/18
“Overall very satisfactory” UK 01/9/18
“fantastic professional experience”. MW 12/11/18
“Very professional and helpful team”. BVP 27/9/18
“Always found the staff helpful in all legal matters”. LN 19/9/18
“Having had my case was taken over by you it has been done very professionally but also friendly. Highly recommend your company and staff” ML 19/9/18
“Excellent, professional, efficient and friendly service”. MMW 19/9/18
“Aimee was very professional and handled my case very efficiently. Nothing was any bother. I was kept up to date throughout the progress. Would definitely use again and would recommend to family and friends alike”. BS 12/9/18
“Many thanks for a fantastic service during a very difficult and problematic sale”. LS 30/8/18
“Job well done fast and very a good many thanks again”. KP 24/8/18
“We are both new to the area and from our first step into the office in Coalville everyone and everything was perfect ….. Especially Aimee and Joy thank you. Also many thanks to Liz who prepared our wills with the same standard of courtesy and professionalism”. DLB 14/8/18
“Jessica was excellent – she felt like a friend at the finish – this was a stressful situation we were in”. PPC 23/7/18
“Very happy with the service I got”. JS 27/6/18
“Excellent, professional service throughout the whole process. Thank You”. KL 01/5/18
“A first class firm whom I would always recommend”. MPF 16/6/18
“Very good, efficient service – thank you for your help”. EM 16/6/18
“First class service from Liz Woodward”. AB 13/7/18
“From beginning to end Liz dealt with everything with great efficiency. She gave us time and consideration at each meeting and dealt with probate much faster than we anticipated. Faultless. Many thanks”. VB 16/6/18
“Friendly and efficient staff who made me feel at ease with the whole process” VS 14/10/18
“Very pleased with everything, thank you”. CB 1/518
“Thank You, ‘Josiah Hincks’ for a wonderful service”. HV 18/6/18
“Your service we could not fault”. KB 16/6/18
“Ed & Steven were always clear, professional and supportive and I would have no hesitation in recommending them and Josiah Hincks to my own client, colleagues and contacts. Were always clear, professional and supportive and I would have no hesitation in recommending them and Josiah Hincks to my own client, colleagues and contacts”.– SM 19/6/18
“Updating our wills was made pleasant. We are pleased to transfer our business to Josiah Hincks. Thank you”. JJR 16/6/18
“Natalie was very helpful and put Mum at east at all times”. MG 23/7/18
“On the whole very good and excellent, splendid, very happy with everything in every way”. MS 19/9/18
“My first contact was with your receptionist who was very friendly. Second your reception and hallway very pleasant. The third contact was with Brett who was friendly, very efficient and quick to understand the issues and helped me a great deal. Keep up the high standards. Well Done, Thank you”. MB 01/11/18
“I have been very impressed with the speed of resolving this matter. Well done Josiah Hincks! Thank you”. SH 10/8/18
“A very easy and uncomplicated experience. Emma displays excellent equality of opportunity values and is friendly and professional”.MA 19/9/18
“Services was very good and the paperwork was completed quickly. We only had to attend the office twice which I thought was very good. Normally with other companies, you end up going back again so many times”.HR 23/7/18
“Emma was very professional, helpful and approachable during a time that was very emotional and difficult for me. Her help and guidance made this time a little easier”. JM 16/6/18
“The process has been very smooth running from the off. Vickki has been very professional and quick with informing me of the process and has also been very sympathetic towards me making it an easy and comfortable process. I am very happy with the service I’ve received”.– CD 17/7/18
“Vickki Ridgway has been absolutely amazing – giving clear instructions, keeping me informed every step of the way. I cannot fault anything about the service she has given me and would not only recommend her but the firm also. Really fantastic job. Many thanks”. JF – 05/06/18
“Showed consideration to our personal family circumstances in dealing with our case”. NF 19/10/18
“I am a very satisfied customer- thank you”. DMJ 6/8/18
“Steven was always clear, professional and supportive and I would have no hesitation in recommending them and Josiah Hincks to my own client, colleagues and contacts. Were always clear, professional and supportive and I would have no hesitation recommending them and Josiah Hincks to my own client, colleagues and contacts “ SM 19/6/18
“Everything was explained very clearly and I felt comfortable with Steven’s experience & knowledge”. JT 16/6/18
“We are so pleased with the excellent service received by Matthew Thom and will continue to use Josiah Hincks in the future and will always recommend them to family and friends”.- ICR 6/8/18
“A highly professional company who are committed to putting their client first. Outstanding service from start to finish. Thank you” SDC -7/8/18
“Excellent service as always” – CR 01/5/18
“On the whole very good and excellent, splendid, very happy with everything in every way”. MS 19/9/18
“A first class firm whom I would always recommend”. MPF 16/6/18
Really good company to work with. Your receptionist Janette was wonderful and always had a smile on her face and a warm welcome. Thank You
A highly professional company who are committed to putting their client first. Outstanding service from start to finish. Thank you

Dear Steven, I am writing to let you know that I have been extremely impressed and delighted with the service I have received from you and your team during the process. I would certainly recommend you to friends and former colleagues if they need legal assistance. I found your knowledge and expertise in this are to be extensive and you totally understood everything I told you. This made an emotional situation farm more easy for me to cope with as you were easily able to deal with everything necessary on my behalf. I am grateful for your advice and your help in achieving the best outcome for me in a very short space of time.

Marsha Marcus

Dear Matthew, Thank you for the work you have done for a number of my clients in the last 12 months… My experience with Josiah Hincks on a variety of different legal matters for my clients is they charge a competitive level of fees and they stick to their quotes. They also establish exactly what the client requires and get the work done efficiently and with a minimum amount of fuss. Having received nothing but positive feedback from clients who have used your services, I have no hesitation in recommending you.

David Goodwin
Owner, Sturgess Hutchinson Accountants

Search

Contact Us